top of page

Mag. iur. Selma Talic

Partner, Attorney

Practice Areas
Corporate and Commercial Law,
Financial Market Law/Fintech/DLT, Civil and White-Collar Criminal Law

HIGHLIGHTS

Advice and support in the structuring and implementation of Liechtenstein blockchain structures, in particular  various holding structures for decentralised blockchain network infrastructures, restructuring of corporate groups, preparation and implementation of various private token sales and public token offerings, ongoing advice on all related legal matters. 

 

Advice and support in various asset recovery proceedings in multiple jurisdictions, including the enforcement of civil liability claims and several criminal proceedings in connection with serious white-collar crime, litigation fraud, money laundering and fraudulent bankruptcy and creditor damage.

 

Publications: 

Cryptoassets & Blockchain 2020, 2021 & 2022 in Lexology GTDT (Co-Author); 

An Introduction to Dispute Resolution: White-Collar Crime in Chambers Europe 2023 (Co-Author).

BACKGROUND

Selma was already working for a renowned business consultancy firm in Innsbruck during her law studies. After completing her studies in record time, she was able to make a name for herself as one of the youngest attorneys in Liechtenstein at the time. Her professional career ultimately led her to a well-known international business law firm in Vaduz.

She focuses in particular on advising international companies and regulated financial market infrastructures in the areas of general contract law, corporate and financial market law as well as FinTech/DLT. She builds creative bridges between new business models and applicable law and supports in particular international start-ups and technology companies in setting up, structuring and developing solutions for the implementation of projects. 

Through her previous work, Selma has developed a deep understanding of modern business requirements and advises on the implementation of the corporate law process in an evolving regulatory environment. Her aim is to develop optimised strategies that enable clients to achieve their business goals with innovative solutions in compliance with applicable regulations.

In addition, she is advising clients in civil and criminal proceedings, with a particular focus on asset recovery and white-collar crime. In addition to representing aggrieved individuals, this includes assisting companies and individuals in the defence of complex national and international white-collar criminal proceedings, including money laundering, breach of trust and fraud as well as international mutual legal assistance in criminal matters

selma@ttlaw.li

+423 340 88 10

German, English, Bosnian/Serbocroatian

LinkedIn

Contact

  • LinkedIn
bottom of page

top of page

Mag. iur. Selma Talic

Partner, Rechtsanwalt

Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte:
Gesellschaftsrecht- und Wirtschaftsrecht,
Finanzmarktrecht/FinTech/DLT, Zivil- und Wirtschaftsstrafrecht

HIGHLIGHTS

Beratung und Begleitung bei der Strukturierung und Implementierung liechtensteinischer Blockchain-Strukturen, insbesondere diverser Holdingstrukturen im Blockchainbereich, Restrukturierung von Unternehmensgruppen, Vorbereitung und Durchführung diverser Private Token Sales und Public Token Offerings, laufende Beratung in allen rechtlichen Fragen.  

Beratung und Begleitung in Verfahren zur Wiedererlangung von Vermögenswerten in diversen Jurisdiktionen, Durchsetzung von zivilrechtlichen Ansprüchen sowie diverse Strafverfahren im Zusammenhang mit Wirtschaftskriminalität, Betrug, Geldwäscherei, betrügerischem Konkurs und Gläubigerschädigung.  

Publikationen

Cryptoassets & Blockchain 2021, 2022 & 2023 in Lexology GTDT (Mitautorin);

An Introduction to Dispute Resolution: White-Collar Crime in Chambers Europe 2023 (Mitautorin).

WERDEGANG

Bereits während ihres rechtswissenschaftlichen Studiums war Selma in einem renommierten Unternehmen für Wirtschaftsberatung in Innsbruck aktiv. Nachdem sie ihr Studium in Bestzeit abgeschlossen hatte, konnte sie sich als eine der zu diesem Zeitpunkpunkt jüngsten Rechtsanwältinnen Liechtensteins einen Namen machen. Ihr beruflicher Werdegang führte sie schliesslich in eine renommierte, international ausgerichtete Wirtschaftskanzlei in Vaduz. 

​​

Ihr Fokus liegt insbesondere in der Beratung von internationalen Unternehmen und regulierten Finanzmarktinfrastrukturen in den Bereichen des allgemeinen Vertragsrechts, Gesellschafts- und Finanzmarktrecht sowie FinTech/DLT. Dabei schlägt sie kreative Brücken zwischen neuen Geschäftsmodellen und geltendem Recht und unterstützt insbesondere internationale Start-Ups und Technologieunternehmen beim Aufbau, der Strukturierung und bei der Lösungsentwicklung zur Umsetzung von Projekten.  

Durch ihre bisherige Tätigkeit hat Selma ein tiefes Verständnis für moderne Business-Anforderungen entwickelt und berät bei der Umsetzung des gesellschaftsrechtlichen Prozesses in einem sich adaptierenden regulatorischen Umfeld. Ihr Ziel ist es, optimierte Strategien zu entwickeln, die es Mandanten ermöglichen, ihre geschäftlichen Ziele mit innovativen Lösungsansätzen unter Einhaltung der geltenden Vorschriften umzusetzen. 

Zusätzlich hat sie sich auf die prozessbegleitende Beratung von Mandanten in Zivil- und Wirtschaftsstrafverfahren spezialisiert. Ihr Schwerpunkt liegt dabei bei der Vermögensrückgewinnung und Wirtschaftskriminalität. Neben der Vertretung von geschädigten Privatpersonen, umfasst dies Unterstützung von Unternehmen und Einzelpersonen bei der Verteidigung in komplexen nationalen und internationalen Wirtschaftsstrafverfahren, einschliesslich Geldwäsche, Untreue und Betrug sowie der internationalen Rechtshilfe in Strafsachen. 

selma@ttlaw.li

+423 340 88 10

Deutsch, Englisch, Bosnisch/Serbokroatisch

LinkedIn

Jetzt vernetzen

  • LinkedIn
bottom of page